Jury Verdict Reporter Awards 2011

The 2011 edition of the Annual Jury Verdict Reporter Awards & Reception took place at the University Club of Chicago on Oct 26th. Many of the award winners, trial lawyers and judges in attendance are pictured in this slideshow. Enjoy!
You have an old version of Adobe's Flash Player. Get the latest Flash player.

Recipients of 2011 Trial Lawyer Excellence Awards

Lifetime Achievement - Defense
Lenard C. Swanson, Swanson Martin & Bell, LLP

Lifetime Achievement - Plaintiff
Philip H. Corboy, Corboy & Demetrio

Career Achievement - Defense
Marilee Clausing, Anderson Rasor & Partners, LLP
Richard H. Donohue, Donohue Brown Mathewson & Smyth, LLC
Jon Yambert, Chilton Yambert & Porter, LLP

Career Achievement - Plaintiff
Jon Loevy, Loevy & Loevy
Mark E. McNabola, Cogan & McNabola, PC
Patrick A. Salvi, Salvi Schostok & Pritchard, PC

Record Verdict - Personal Injury
Barry D. Goldberg, Goldberg & Goldberg

Defense - Attorney Malpractice
Aimee E. Delaney, Hinshaw & Culbertson, LLP
Peter D. Sullivan, Hinshaw & Culbertson, LLP

Record Verdict - Vehicle/Train
Timothy J. Cavanagh, Cavanagh Law Group
Hon. Terrence J. Lavin, Illinois Appellate Court
John L. Nisivaco, Boudreau & Nisivaco, LLC
Matthew M. Rundio, Cavanagh Law Group

Defense Verdict - Pedestrian
Erika G. Baldonado, Judge James & Kujawa, LLC
Michael E. Kujawa, Judge James & Kujawa, LLC

Record Verdict - Civil Rights
Douglas H. Johnson, Kathleen T. Zellner & Associates
Anne E. Nolte, Kathleen T. Zellner & Associates
Kathleen T. Zellner, Kathleen T. Zellner & Associates

Defense Verdict - Medical Malpractice
Bonnie F. Bagdon, City of Chicago Law Dept.
Mary E. Ruether, City of Chicago Law Dept.

Record Verdict - Jo Daviess County
Louis C. Cairo, Goldberg Weisman Cairo
Michael D. Fisher, Goldberg Weisman Cairo

Defense Verdict - Product Liability
John W. Bell, Johnson & Bell, Ltd.
Charles P. Rantis, Johnson & Bell, Ltd.

Record Verdict - Chiropractor
Stephan Blandin, Romanucci & Blandin
Thomas Routh, Nolan Law Group

Top Verdict/Settlement Last 12 Months
Kirk E. Chapman, Milberg LLP
Robert A. Clifford, Clifford Law Offices
Sherman P. Marek, Marek Law Office, PC
Courtney Boho Marincsin, Clifford Law Offices
C. Barry Montgomery, Williams Montgomery & John, Ltd.
Edward R. Moor, Williams Montgomery & John, Ltd.


2011 Jury Verdict Reporter Awards for Trial Lawyer Excellence
This magazine recaps the 2011 Jury Verdict Reporter Awards & Reception held in downtown Chicago in late 2011. You'll see full coverage of the 2011 Trial Lawyer Excellence award winners, summaries of significant verdicts, and recognition of career and lifetime achievements. There are also plenty of photographs from the event. Enjoy!

Browse the magazine now.


See winners and slideshows from other awards ceremonies —

2016 2015 2014 2013 2012